Old Faithfuls

Every day since my fortieth birthday in March I've worn my new Pandora bracelet full of beautiful charms from my family.
Today for some reason I decided to wear these bracelets that I bought in Yarm the day before my wedding in April 2012.
Much as I love my silver bracelet I must admit it felt really good to put these old faithfuls on! I like the way they jangle.
And they looked much better with my scruffy old shirt!
I took Miss E to her gymnastics camp this morning and she was really sweet on the way over. Chatting away in the front, asking me what I'd like to listen to, being - dare I say it - her normal self.
Time will tell if it's a brief respite or if she's back from the dark side.
Fingers crossed!
I had a lovely day with Miss L. It's been ages since it was just me and her. Lots of cuddling and silliness, a bit too much rubbish on Netflix, a few books read and a great swimming lesson. Fab!
Miss E had a great time at gymnastics - the friend she made the other week wasn't there but she made a new friend and thoroughly enjoyed herself.
Mr Tescos arrived at 7pm with some much needed replenishments but - being the terrible wife that I am - I couldn't be bothered to cook anything and Mr K made himself beans on toast and I had a bowl of cereal.
I think I need to work on my domestic skills!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.