Rainy Day

We went swimming today. "Just for fun" as the Little Misses say!
There were loads of floats, inflatables, toys and balls and we had an hour and a half of fabulous splashing about.

Miss E had slippy fun on the slide. She went on it seven times! 
but I haven't told you about my picture, Before we went swimming Miss E went out in the pouring rain and discovered  a spider web  "look a spider web with droplets of rain swinging from it" she exclaimed.
I thought it looked dazzling and I came out to take this photo. poor me i got soaked!

Miss E has just spent twenty minutes writing that last bit - and learning to use the online thesaurus with some hilarious results. At one point I was going to think that the raindrops were "classy"!!
She was all set to write the rest of the Blip but mean Mummy sent her off to bed!
She was very sweet out in the rain this morning. In her raincoat and wellies she looked so cute and intrepid! She was so keen for me to go out and see the enormous resplendent bejewelled cobweb and she's pleased it's my Blip.
After swimming we went to Harris + Hoole in Tescos. One of us had sausage roll and chocolate brownie. One of us had chicken legs and chocolate shortcake. One of us had a pot of tea. 
I'll leave it to you decide which one of us was which!!
Then it was home to lego, My Little Pony and a surprise visit from Nana and Papa which involved looking at yet more French gites and playing with trains.
Papa's passion is trains and he's delighted - elated, jubilant, overjoyed, thrilled and gladdened - to have in Miss E a granddaughter who shares his enthusiasm. With her Ikea train set she's had forever they built routes complete with rivers and had loads of fun. Brilliant!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.