Day Off

Today was the first day I've had without the Little Misses for what feels like months. They broke up on July 10th and I've been with them every day ever since. Much I love them it was about time I packed them off somewhere for the day!
So it was to gymnastics camp with them today!
Despite Miss E's hissy fit last week she was quite happy to go and Miss L was giddy to go for the first time.
It was something of a shock to have to get out of the house by 9.30am!! 
We were a couple of minutes late so they ran in while I filled out the paperwork. I felt a bit sad going back to the car without having hugged or kissed them goodbye!
Then I realised I could listen to whatever I wanted to in the car and things looked up!!
Home for an hour's uninterrupted hoovering and throwing things away that I can't when they're around watching my every move!!! and then it was to Bicester to meet the builder at our house. 
It's like being back in April.......
My mum kindly let him in as I was running late. I got too engrossed in the hoovering!!
He's preparing a method statement so hopefully we can get cracking with listed building consent and planning.
Just like back in April.
I went up the road to my mums, had tea, lunch and a couple of hours chatting and planning Disney for next year.
Then I realised I was late for picking up the Little Misses (just for a change!!) so had to jump in the car and zoom up the motorway to get them. Got there in time, woohoo!!!
McDonalds followed by a My Little Pony fest at home. 
Now I'm slumped in front of The Great British Bake Off, drinking a cup of tea and trying not to think about the secret stash of biscuits Mr K has hidden in his office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.