Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Another Morning, Another Sunrise

....with a touch of rain.

Slammed on my breaks as I passed the farmer's gate (the most photographed gate in Cheshire, apparently) containing this view. Reversed into the farmer's driveway opposite in true white van man style. At this point the farmer came rushing out with his wife & daughter. All three of then holding something rather familiar. A double barrelled rifle camera, mobile and an i-Pad. I had my sweet little 50mm ready to rock. Crossed the road, leaned against the gate and click, click, tap, tap (cameras go "click", smart screens go "tap"). Sadly no pot of gold, though it wouldn't be far off as the Duke of Westminster owned most of what you see in this blip.

Had to skip the swimming this morning as we ran out of milk, so I power walked to the 24hr Tesco instead. Maybe tomorrow morning.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.