Fish-Eye Canal

Maybe this is the view from the fishes in the canal.  The canal inconveniently runs near/through the new local housing development.  It is narrow and has often been damaged by vehicles that don't quite get their spatial awareness right.  It goes over the Aylesbury Arm of the Grand Union Canal but, due to a damaged lock further along, has not seen a boat go through for quite a while.  The road over it then plunges straight into the new housing estate but was once a country lane - it is a useful cut through between the A418 and the A41 and due to be closed next Monday for 8 weeks!  Mightily inconvenient.  I hate to think what tricks the developers have up their sleeves and what will be in place when it is re-opened.  
I though it prudent to go out with the camera and record what is there now - maybe it will change or maybe it won't. Scary times.

Today marks Three Years with Blip.  I have managed to post something for each day.  I feel I need to step back a little and focus on other aspects of my photography.  When I have the time and something worthy of blipping then I will, otherwise I won't.  Blip has been wonderful and I have made many friends which I hope to keep - perhaps I just need a sabbatical. 

Keep in touch dear blip friends - I will not be far away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.