Flat Lay Tibetan Tara Statue

I heard on the news today of the death of the King of Thailand, Bhumibol Adulyadej  - the longest reigning King ever.  I have vivid memories of a few hours spent in Bangkok Airport on the way to Singapore - the most vivid was a HUGE green Beetle in the Ladies Toilet - must have been about three inches long!  Thailand being a Buddhist country made me look again at Tara my Tibetan four-armed statue.  There are many manifestations of Tara, mine is the four-armed version  -  I still can't make out what she holds aloft  -  this is my favourite link  -  if you scroll down the link you can find a good Mantra.  I decided to blip my Tara in Flat Lay form, and tried it with a white, black and yellow background  -  as you can see the yellow won:)  Have a good evening:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.