Rain drip on a red berry flaring

I found a few quince fruits under a tree at Judy and Martin's home this morning, when I was picking Helena up. I brought them home and then after a bite to eat at lunchtime I took them outside to do a still life of them on the patio table.  There had just been a heavy shower of rain followed by a brief bright sunny spell.

After taking a few shots, I looked about me and noticed that red berries, on a low hanging branch just a few feet from me, were shining in the refracted rays of the sun.  I took a few pictures and thought they might suit the challenge of Abstract Thursday which I'd spotted early this morning when looking at TMLHereAndThere's blip. I must admit that it is more of a backdrop of abstraction, but it shows willing.

I couldn't resist a bit of flare either, as well as the reflections which can just be seen in the drip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.