Hold!

I met with Helle after work for some dog training. My knee is now good enough for some careful training, which is great. I do however still make sure not to overdo things.

Helle has been trying to teach Jazz to hold a prop in her mouth, but holding makes Jazz very excited and she wants to pull and chew instad. Last week Helle had had enough - she has worked on it a lot without real progress and it was getting frustrating, so we decided that I should give it a go. I don't have any bad history with this dog and this move, so it is easier for me to go into the process with a blank slate. And that's what was needed... After just a few sessions, Jazz will now hold for me and even deliver the dumbbell to my hand. We are not there yet, but we are getting closer. And it is a move, which I can sit down and work on, which is a bonus at the moment :-)

Super training and a super afternoon.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.