Morning light

I didn't sleep much last night.... I was wide awake at 5 am, but forced myself to stay in bed until 6.30, when I took the boys out in the garden for a wee.

I woke up my nephews at 7 am. Gollum is the best alarm clock and they were up and ready in no time! Well done boys!

I said goodbye to them at school at 7.45 and went back to my sister's to pack my stuff and tidy up and then I took the dogs out for a walk in the gardens around Frederiksborg Castle. 

Frederiksborg Castle is the largest Renaissance Castle in Scandinavia. The castle was built by King Christian IV in the early decades of the 17th century and incorporates the best of Renaissance architecture and craftsmanship. 
http://www.dnm.dk/UK/Frederiksborg_Castle.htm

We then drove 1½ hours back home, where I took the boys for another walk...

Home now and feeling exhausted. A very full day yesterday and basically no sleep... I am getting too old for that ;-)

The extras are Gollum saying good morning to my nephews and the boys in the castle gardens. 

Happy weekend
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.