What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Astorga

As I mentioned in yesterday's Blip I'm now back at the start to some extent, 3 years ago I started walking from here with my friends, but that was literally all we did here - walked away from it!

So today I had some time to explore (after the usual pilgrim duty of laundry in the tub!) and that I did: the Cathedral, Gaudi's Palacio Episcopal (unfortunately under renovation in places), the Museo del Chocolate and all six plazas in town.

It was good to meet up with some pilgrim friends who stayed a day on León so caught me up today - I toured in the afternoon with Steve and John, had drinks with Diane, Tony and Camilla and also saw Calvin and Kathy.

Now contemplating the prospect of packing the bag again and tomorrow's wander - I'm already looking at varying my route from last time...

Bonus pic of Santiago from the Cathedral museum, in non-slaying mode!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.