One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Just re-do it!

Our weekly two-hour video call with the whole worldwide team was slightly unusual. 
Well, the first hour and 58 minutes were pretty much business as usual.
And then the big boss announced that he is quitting. 

"Again!" we all thought quite eloquently, during the 15 second cyber silence that followed the announcement. 

He is no novice at quitting. 

He did it three years ago. That was strange. 
Then he was back three months later. And his "fuck that shit, I'm leaving" was rebranded by some corporate wordsmith as Didier's "sabbatical". 

But this time, it's no sabbatical. I could tell that he's really had it. 

He really went "fuck that shit, I'm leaving". 

I wonder if the CEO will recycle the farewell message from three years ago. I wonder if we will get the Boss the same selection of beers from around the world as we did three years ago.

One thing is for sure, I was quite fast at recycling my own farewell message from when he quit-for-good-for-the-first-time. 

Under his leadership, I went beyond the mere copy and past skills. I also learned to do a bit of copy, paste and edit. 

Farewell Didier. I will miss you. 
There are so few people at the top with a vocabulary that extends beyond the 350 standard buzzwords. 
Even less with your humour. And invigorating cynicism. And work ethos. 

Vas-y Didier! Juste re-fais le!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.