Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Beautiful October

We are lucky in Colorado that we have fall colors in the mountains starting in September and then on the front range, starting in October, making the colors last much longer. The trees in town are really starting to look beautiful now.  This was taken at Golden Ponds Park about 5 minutes from home.  I was lucky to be there when the light was perfect and the pond was still...and a Great Blue Heron was in the shot.   I usually do Abstract Thursday but I really liked this image and wanted it to be in my journal today.  :-)

I really appreciate all who visited my journal and left stars and hearts, thank you! 

Don't forget that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  It's free to you to click on the pink bar in this LINK to support breast cancer research and offer a free mammogram to someone in need.  Please copy this link and add it to your blips to help spread the word. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.