Left it too late

I was attracted by the mist just beginning to creep along the valley yesterday afternoon and stopped in the lay-by on the top road but I think I'd missed the best of the light by the time I took this. 

I carried my small camera around with me all day and not once did I think to take a photo.  First to the Art House where I delivered three prints for the Sheffield Printmakers Off the Shelf exhibition.  Then in the coffee bar where Jan, Jude and I tried to sort out the world and printmaking for a couple of hours.  Not as I walked down into town or when I called in at the Stocksbridge shopping centre where I was going to photograph the Sammy Fox building.  I guess there is always another day!

Oh but I did buy myself some new clothes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.