Launch of the Sheffield Printmakers Exhibition

A lovely venue and so good to see so many people at the launch.  It's the first time we've used this space and it just felt so much better.  St Matthews Church, Carver Street has redone the building to accommodate the cafe and an arts space and it's got a wonderful pottery facility upstairs which has open access.  So I might just be tempted as we move into next year.  I've put my Rotunda print into the extra as this was its first outing.  My canal print is on the wall beyond everyones heads in this photo and Waiting for Marco Polo is upstairs with the literary linked prints.  (The exhibition is linked to Sheffield Off the Shelf Festival.)

We moved on to the Pizza Express after this event - the first time I've been in there for years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.