Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Home

Firstly, thanks so much for the amazing response to my whale photo a couple of days ago. I see it hit 4th on the front page of popular (and one of the others above was BlipCentral's post so that doesn't really count) and is, I am sure, my most popular post on Blip to date.

It's been a long couple of days. We left where we were staying on Cape Cod at around 10.00am. We spent the day making our way to the airport for a 6.00pm flight (11.00pm UK time) home, and eventually arrived in Heathrow at 8.00am this morning after changing planes in Dublin. We got back to the car only to find the battery had gone flat so we spent well over an hour getting help to get it started. Finally arrived home at about 1.00pm so we had been on the go for 22 hours after leaving our accommodation.

I didn't get the opportunity to upload my Blip yesterday so have just back-blipped it if anyone wants a look. For today though, we are both shattered so it's a quick snap of a piece of kitchen equipment that is going to take quite a hammering over the next couple of days.

Thanks for all the support with comments, stars and hearts on my Blips whilst I've been away. I've not had time to respond very much or to comment on other peoples Blips but hopefully I'll get back to normal now I'm home. And no doubt get back to having to search for a Blip each day instead of being spoilt for choice!

EDIT: The whale picture has hit the first spot on the 'Popular' page!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.