Friday night is bath night

Showers are great for invigorating mornings but sometimes only a bath will do. This was one of those occasions. I was up well before the lark today to drive to Dumfries. I left very early to minimise delays on the M73/74 where massive roadworks are taking place. It was wet and dark and an altogether unpleasant drive till I turned off the M74 into the lush Galloway countryside. I was running a session for some people in Dumfries - the sort of thing I used to do all the time - and it went pretty well despite my lack of current practice with such things. On the way back I took the undistinguished extra, at Abington, just to show I really was there and that the rain had stopped.

So a bath it was when I got home. The bath oil was a present from my Dutch family and is my niece's favourite make. I can see why - it's very rich and luxurious. The instructions tell you to stay in the bath for at least 15-20 minutes and who am I to disobey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.