Monopoly Money

The Stirling edition - retailing I believe for a mere £30:00. I ask you! My grandmother used to call it Monotony and I'm with her there. Astonished to see that the street where I live isn't the Mayfair of Stirling. In fact no streets are named, just landmarks (many of which have appeared in my Blips over the years). This advertisement is on the floor of the Thistle Centre which I braved this morning following a wander round the farmers' market.

A very convivial evening last night with family sitting round the table and raising a glass to good health and happiness. Another planned for tonight with a slightly different configuration of family.

And out this afternoon with my sister, who is visiting, for a bit of window or even actual shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.