Light on the hills

After a slowish start we all went out for brunch. My sister left at about 1pm to get through to Edinburgh and then home. Missing her already! I took the dog up to the castle for a bit of uphill walking and looking back to the hills and the Abbey Craig the light was just lovely. It was a really sunny and warm afternoon and there were lots of visitors at the castle and round about.

When I got home my friend and neighbour I asked me in for a cup of tea. A good catch up with her then when I got home the younger and youngest generation houseguests were back from looking at tiles and flooring for their new kitchen. Then I phoned Dynorod about the recurrent blocked kitchen drain and now after all that excitement it's time for an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.