Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

One base made.....one more to make.

    The two candles sticks are now made. The one on the right in the picture is the 'copied' one from the first one I did. (Left one).
    Copy turning takes a lot longer as one is for ever measuring and marking so you get all the patterns in the same place throughout the length of the candle stick. This actually took me about three hours to do, let alone sanding and polishing it afterwards.
    Today I have started on the base to fit the c/stick. The colours look different but this is the light within the w/shop. Door was open for the light. On the other base, this gives you an idea of what it is before I turn it. I still have to drill the blank holes for the candle insert and I will probably blip that tomorrow.

    The white wood the c/sticks are resting on will be for a commission that I have just acquired and it is for a fellow Blipper. That person will probably blip the finished product themselves.
The darker pieces are for the other c/sticks for a Christmas present.

    The extra shows the two stick together and the one on the bottom is the 'copied' one.
Hope you are enjoying the progress in the making of these C/sticks.
Might be worth going large to see more detail.

Hope you all have a nice weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.