Happy Anniversary

It may seem as if I'm now collecting accordions but this new (to me), lighter and more compact model is my (slightly belated but nonetheless very welcome) present from Mr DawnAgain. It's been serviced and tuned and everything and replaces the other , vintage one (tempted as I am to keep both!).

In other news, I noticed that a lump on Basil's tail was bleeding after our walk with Selina and Indy this morning. I took him to the vet and it seems that when he got caught in the crossfire of some rough play between Indy and some other dogs the cyst ruptured. So it's two weeks of antibiotics for him which will hopefully help on the skin front too. I'm just going to get my salary paid direct to the vet in future.

I'll be seeing Selina again at Mio's this evening - and also fellow accordion player, Kate. And Mio's kitten (don't tell Basil).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.