Real Estate Shortage

I only have about 2 or 3 of these flowers left, so I hung around them this afternoon hoping for an insect or two.  One lonely tiny sweat bee came along, and thankfully I got a fairly decent shot.  I am starting to feel a bit of anxiety as to what I will blip for an EB in the very near future, when it gets cooler and the insects are gone, especially since I still don't have my big lens back from the repair service.  I have been without it now for almost 6 weeks (4 weeks in repair).  I called for an update today and they said the part they ordered from Sony is on backorder.  I have to call back on Monday to find out exactly when they might expect it.  Not having it has certainly limited my ability to shoot birds. I wouldn't have captured the eagle yesterday, if Wendy hadn't given me her lens to use for a few minutes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.