Jimmy Choo's in Brick Lane

For the first time in ages I actually had a choice of images to blip today.

I visited the Photoblock events in the Old Truman Brewery in the east end of London today.  It included:
The Royal Photographic Society International Print Exhibition, which didn't particularly excite me;
The Association of Photographers Exhibition which included a very large number of excellent examples of current commercial photography (and there were free talks to attend as well);
The British Press Photographers Association exhibition "Assignments" with some outstanding examples of great press photography - this was the outstanding show of the day for me.

Walking along Brick Lane afterwards, I couldn't help noticing the young lady wearing these bright red stilettos - probably the brightest thing on the street.  They perhaps reveal how Brick Lane has become quite an upmarket, trendy, artistic area.  Even these relatively non-glitzy pair of Jimmy Choo shoes wouldn't have left her much change from £400.

Edit:  I forgot to mention that I was looking at a caption to a photograph in the British Press Photographers exhibition which was a picture of Princess Kate feeding a baby elephant in India.  The caption said she was feeding a rhinoceros.  As I was studying the caption, a guy came up and agreed that this was an error.  It turned out he was the one who had prepared the captions!  (It was an error in the preparation, where a section of the picture cropped out of the display version showed William feeding a rhinoceros.) So he acknowledged his error - but was a little upset when I pointed out that his caption also claimed that this was in Kenya!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.