I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Double Exposure

Hotmandarins have peaked my interest in trying the double exposure, in camera, so today I found some videos and proceeded to try my hand at it. This is one technique that requires a lot of knowledge with exposure, patience, an idea of what you want to do, and a very artistic eye. 

Well.....I have enough knowledge on exposure to make me dangerous. Enough patience, IF what I am doing comes close to what I want to accomplish. No idea, just winging it and only one good eye. 

My take away on this: 1. I am in awe of anyone who is able to do this in camera. 2. This would be soooo much easier to accomplish working with layers in Photoshop. 3. I want patience and I want in NOW! 4. I appreciate good vision more than I ever have in my whole life!

I am grateful that I can try things I would not have thought to do, because I am inspired by this community.

P.S. While I was busy taking my second shot, this little lizard was busy watching me and what I was doing. He was kind enough to pose. Not the same one that visited me other the night. This one is about twice as big. I think I am being stalked by little lizards.

P.P.S. The last two photos I have uploaded are darker than what I have on my computer. Anyone else having this problem and any ideas as to what is causing this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.