Dazzling Dahlia

Boy were my feet cold in bed last night...l.just thought you might like to know that LOL!!
The house has warmed up now thankfully.

All unpacked, everything washed, a mountains of ironing to be done now though.........been supermarket shopping, visited daughter and granddaughter this evening. Spoke to youngest, seeing him and DiL on Sunday.

Spoken to my sis, my mum and hub is currently speaking to middle son as I type ;-)

I have to say we were pleasantly surprised when we saw the garden this morning, the grass wasn't up to our knees, not many leaves have fallen as yet, and there are still a good many flowers in bloom. Our yellow dahlia is still covered and was singing out from the back border, so I thought I'd share it with you for my blip, since it is flower Friday after all :-)

We've had cod loin, sweet potatoe chips and mushy peas for dinner this evening.......need to get back into this cooking lark now we are home ;-)

Happy weekend all........I will try and get back into some routine commenting soon ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.