An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Old Red...

Did you hear a noise at 1am?  2.15am? 3.01am? At anytime during the night?  If you did, it was probably me coughing as it was virtually non stop the whole night.  

By 4.30am my head was thumping from coughing and my sides were sore.   After some co-codomol and a cold drink (note to self, buy lemsip) sleep finally came and I conked out till my alarm went off at 7am.

Once I was showered and dressed I felt not too bad considering.  I've had a fairly lazy day though as energy levels are low.

Alan slept late and despite having a horribly blocked nose, has been in good form.   He's such a trouper.   

Just about to head to bed and hoping I won't cough so much tonight.  I've had a lemon and ginger lemsip and have cough medicine and Vick to see me through.

Wish me luck :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.