An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Heart...

Backblip

For my boy who is loaded with the cold, thanks to me.  :-(

I felt a little bit better this morning but when Christine brought Alan through for breakfast it was clear he was feeling miserable.  Nose running like a tap, hot, coughs and sneezes.   And still he managed a smile.  

He had a go a eating lunch but trying to breathe and eat at the same time proved too difficult and he gave in.  This is where his button is invaluable, as after clarifying that he was in the mood for food but just not able to eat it, I was able to give him his tummy milk and know he at least had something in his stomach.   Much better than fretting over the fact he's not eating.

By evening I was feeling pretty miserable again myself so an early night for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.