An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hanging by a Thread...

My wander in the garden today was short lived as although the sun was out, it was a bit chilly!  Of course it would have helped if I'd had a cardi on instead of a thin top.  Getting older but sadly not any wiser.

Managed to get an emergency appointment at the dentist for Friday morning to get the filling that's crumbled in my lower molar fixed (happened when I was eating some almonds.  So much for healthy eating.  Wouldn't have happened with cake.)  

Other than that I've had a productive afternoon.

So far have organised lunch with a friend, the date to collect the Christmas tree and get the decs up (28th/29th Nov if you're interested :P), date to get my Christmas cards written (this Saturday.  Remind me of this on 18th December when I've still to write them), a gift for a friend who's going through chemo, got the best birthday card ever for a friend who will laugh so much when she sees it, I almost want to give it to her now and a girly get together for the beginning of December.

Still got a few things to sort out (that's you P! :) but not bad going.

Only slight concern is the note from my conversation with the gastro nurse re. Alan's gastrostomy says we've to take him to meet with her on Wednesday 13th October.  She definitely said Wednesday afternoon or Thursday morning before mentioning the dates.  No phone call today to say where are you so fingers crossed she got the dates mixed up and the day right!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.