An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Rosy Posy...

Managed my whole morning routine myself this morning. Yay :-))

And when I came downstairs there was an interesting package waiting for me. I opened it to reveal this beautiful flower card from my friend and ex-work colleague and No 1 Blip Stalker Anne and her family. What a lovely surprise. I am really touched. I've never seen a flower card before. It's beautiful and when I opened it up fully, THIS perfect little posy was inside. And a little pipette to water it with. I love it! :D

The house is fairly quiet at the moment as Alan and Marion have taken Andrew out for a run in the car. They were heading for Cumbernauld to let Andrew see where Alan used to live. Alan was very excited about this!

I am glad of the peace! :-))

Due to the bandage on my hand, Andrew's been calling me Keith Lemon (he say's my hair is like Keith Lemon's as well. That gives you an idea of my blow-drying skills with my gammy hand!) But he is in for a shock when he returns as the bandage has now been removed and a new, much smaller dressing applied. I am really pleased with the scar and was delighted to see just 4 stitches to come out. Now it's only a small dressing that's on, David's wondering what all the fuss was about!!! Hmph!

Finished the second book in the Millennium Trilogy last night and started the final one today. I am loving them. Can't believe it's taken me so long to finally read them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.