An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Back to Life...

When Ele was here a couple of weekends ago, she brought me a lovely little clay pot full of cyclamen that were in full bloom.  Now, you would think after knowing me for so long, she would have given up on buying me plants because I am the kiss of death.

Predictably, two weeks on, despite being  very attentive to its needs, the poor plant is on its last legs.  Looks like I should have moved it out of the kitchen as being in a room with an Aga pumping out heat 24 hours a day isn't in it's best interests.  The hall table would have been a more suitable environment but out of site, out of mind, so putting it there would have risked it not getting watered.  Poor thing.  It was doomed either way.

I decided to blip it today before it finally gave up the ghost but it looked so pathetic, I've been forced to jazz it up a bit.  Now it can live on in cyber land in all its made over glory.

In other news, I am feeling rotten.  Sore throat, cough, tired, chesty.   Sat down after lunch and slept till 5pm!   This means I will be awake till who knows when then tired again tomorrow.  

And I am grumpy.  Face like a bulldog chewing a wasp.  Be thankful I didn't blip that!

;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.