An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Smile for Ashleigh...

Alan's new support worker Ashleigh is lovely but when she told me the other day that she was a wee bit concerned that Alan wasn't taking to her, my heart went out to her.   I did all I could to reassure her that wasn't the case but I know only by spending time with Alan will she gain confidence in her interactions with him and come to realise that they are building a great relationship.

When I give Alan lunch each day, he always wants to know who's coming in to be with him in the afternoon.  Today it was Ashleigh so I quickly grabbed my camera to try and snap his reaction when I told him.  And that is today's blip. 

I don't think Ashleigh has anything to be worried about.  In fact they've had a lovely afternoon together, lots of laughter, music, a trip out and playing Gooey Louie.   I really hope her mind has been put at rest.

More decision making today,  We've finally decided on the new dining table and it's much cheaper in John Lewis than anywhere else.  Unfortunately it's out of stock.  On the bright side, Debenham's are having a Blue Cross sale today and I have saved a fortune on swimming towels.

David out tonight so dinner for one.   Beans on toast if I can be bothered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.