An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Ape Appendage...

Only since Lola came into our lives have we taken to finding ape like body parts protruding from underneath our sofa!  :-)

Blipping early today as not sure if I will get the chance later.  

Another busy day here with painters inside and landscapers outside.  Lorry arrived this morning to install a Portaloo for the landscapers.  It's now sitting just inside the driveway entrance.  Lovely.  Still it's only for three weeks rather than the year the builders were here.

Found out from Bruce this morning that they are raising the level of the side garden, which means there will be level access at the back door (there's currently one step there.)  I am delighted as it makes life easier for me as the step that's currently there is an awkward size and a bit of a nuisance.  And considering that's the door I mainly use these days, I am very happy.

It's amazing watching them in the garden with the mini digger and earth mover.  One minute there's a pile of soil and the next it's flat.  I am sure I will blip it over the next couple of days.

Lola has been a wee love this morning, looking for lots of cuddles and tummy tickles.  I cannot believe how much I love that little fur ball.  She's had a bit of a lazy morning as the weather was so bad but it's blue skies and sunshine now so she's off to the park with David, tail wagging.

I am getting organised for this evening.  Alan's pal Andrew is coming for his dinner at 5pm then this evening they are off out for their annual visit to the Enchanted Forest.  Andrew's birthday was earlier this month so we treat him to dinner and the Enchanted Forest as his birthday gift every year.  

I am hoping the clear skies remain as the lights are all the more spectacular, or so I am told.  I've never actually been as the forest walk is a bit beyond my arthritic legs.  Also it would take me hours to get round as I'd be taking photos every step of the way! 

Ele is coming up with niece Jennifer who is also going.  I think Ele is staying with me to help with Lola.  We have a lot of blethering catching up to do, hence blipping now.

Oh and yes, I have an ape to rescue from under the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.