ending the day...

...with the sky on fire

i was all ready to post something - entirely different than this - a flower, in fact since it's friday - that's what i do on friday - but then something tugged on me - and i glanced up towards the window - this is what i saw - being the gimpy girl i am with my hip lately - there was no way i'd make it outside with my camera - & my phone was closest to me - we all know how quickly the sky changes - so i grabbed my phone & this is what you get - i could not pass it by

my sister loved sunsets - loved the sun coming up, as well - when she & i lived together for a time - we would sometimes run, literally run - to catch seeing one or the other of them - not miss the absolute gloriousness of how god stretches his fingers - through the skies to make these colored streaks and spirals - which always made us gasp, giggle and dance with glee - who but god can create such wonder for us to enjoy - morning and evening we would relish those skies with each other

tonight as i am preparing my heart to say goodbye to her a final time in the morning - it was as though it was she tugging at me - saying, 'lookit, look there - the sky is changing for us, god is making it glorious' - what i need to remember is that although life's circumstances have changed - with her being gone now - god has not changed and never will - i know this, hold it close - seeing his hand in a beautiful sky - brought it ever close - giving me peace and calm, understanding there will be...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.