a final goodbye...

...to my sweet sister

was said today

due to the wonders of technology - i was able to be at the service for my sister - even though, due to health reasons and the high risk of travel for me - i couldn't be there physically - it's one time i am very grateful for the advancements we've made - in the technological realm - it was über fabulous to see the many faces of my siblings - and especially my mama, who has truly struggled with this loss of her 1st born child - seeing my sisters kiddo's, the way they are surrounding each other - which is exactly what brothers and sisters should be doing - i felt proud for how my sis had done with her children - she raised them well

it was a good service celebrating her life - her accomplishments, the things she valued - one of my brothers spoke reminiscing about childhood memories - some of the things she used to do - pranks pulled, how she stood up for us - how she bossed us around 'cuz she was the oldest - it made us laugh & cry - i'd sent a narrative which a sister-in-law read for me - talking about this & that - i just hoped to honor her, let everyone know how special the bond had been between us - even now, although she's gone - i don't feel like that bond is broken - i believe it will always exist - at least until i see her again - when we both stand together with abba father - and then truly it will be...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.