TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Isopogon anemonefolius

Otherwise known as the narrow-leafed drumstick this interesting plant is a member of both the protea and grevillea families. Apparently it occurs in eastern coastal regions and in the Blue Mountains. We are well south of that region, but they seem to be thriving here as feature plants in our gardens. The bright yellow flowers are crowded in globular head at the end of branches in late spring and throughout summer. My extra is of one of these quite small flowers.  Not as sharp as I had hope, so relegated to the extra.  The extra extra is of my first try at exhibiting some of my Blips at the University of the Third Age Art, Craft and Photography show.  Took a lot of courage, but I am happy enough with how it came up. Thanks for looking.
(Does look better in large)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.