Still Going Strong

The cold is unrelenting. The doctor said yesterday that by the sound of it, I would be in no fit state to sing in Gerontius on Sunday. That's disappointing as it's the second time I've missed out on singing in the work. Although this time, I did manage to get to most of the rehearsals so have a very good idea of the chorus pieces. It's wonderful singing in a choir.

The cards I ordered on Wednesday arrived today, so I spent much of the afternoon shovelling them with envelopes into cellophane packs.

I thought about getting my really long lens and Wimberley tripod out to take a photo of this echinacea, but I left it too late. Anyway, my pocket Canon hasn't done too bad a job.

Len took Basil out on a long walk towards the woods at the bottom of the hill by the Garendon Estate. Basil met several 'friends,' including the yappy dog opposite who's really taken a fancy to him.

Early to bed with a hot water bottle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.