Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

London Victoria

I received a text from a work asking me go into London today for a meeting with our client, so much to Mum's delight spent an extra day with her and travelled up from her local station, which terminates at London Victoria.   This is an area of London I don't know at all, and is currently being redeveloped - which didn't help.  Still it was a nice day, so I walked to the offices and back, taking in the sights.

This is apparently Nova, formerly known as Victoria Circle, a scheme linking Victoria Station to Buckingham Palace and St James Park that will include office space and apartments alongside retail units, cafes, restaurants and community space.

I was in two minds about converting to mono as it lost the distinctive red triangular facia, but as it was rather lost in the rather monotone shadows. felt the mono version worked better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.