Time for a paddle in the shallows

Another grey morning with strong winds and rain.  No golf AGAIN!  L and I ventured down to the harbour to watch the organisation for first boat being lifted out.  I tried to take some photos but they were rubbish ... too many rain spots on the lens and too much wind to keep the camera still.

Things improved in the early afternoon when the wind died down and the rain stopped.  L and I went out on the bikes and for the first time in nearly 10 years I had a puncture.  I enjoy walking but not while pushing my bike at the same time.  We were only in the village so the walk wasn't as long as it might have been.  An unexpected visit to St Andrews with the front wheel which was quickly repaired.  On our return L replaced the wheel for me .... she's good at these kind of things!

The sun put in a brief appearance in the late afternoon so out came the dog walkers onto the beach.  This lovely dog was having a great time playing about in the shallows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.