Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Home cooked

I got asked recently if we ever eat at home... so here we are... a meal at home - prepared by SweetArt with the help of G & friend Hilde who didn't want to be out there on the world wide web, so I got her to take the picture.

As you can see, it is traditional Pakistani food (chicken curry, aloo keema and chickpea rice) and Prosecco! Not a drink you would have with this cuisine, but we don't care! (Water with lemon is more like it).

And before that, I dropped my car off at Volvo for some things to be fixed; stopped off at Puranmal for samosas, then SweetArt wanted her last Lebanese meal, so we stopped to get shawarmas for lunch. And I managed to get a very quick appointment to see a GP about my cough which is wearing me out!

Hilde arrived in the early hours of the morning and managed to let herself in!

Would you please click on this link to help donate mammograms to people in need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.