Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Cat and Mouse

By far, not the best photo of a heron, but considering that this heron and I have been playing a game of cat and mouse for months now....I am thrilled to finally get this.

People laugh at me...a lot.  I tell them about a heron that knows me and mocks my camera.  For months, I have been attempting to get a decent photo of him but every time I have a camera, he flies away as soon as he spots me.  When I don't have a camera...he stands and poses nonchalantly.  I took a colleague with me to show her that this is true....seriously.  

Finally, I went from side to side (of the pond as he flew from side to side) until I got this shot. I am triumphant!  Well, sort of....he was posing in the mist one morning............

I hope you are all having a super weekend  : ))

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.