Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Bonding Time

Can you believe it?  Mr. Heron has finally decided to trust me!!!!  At least today he did  ; )  

I walked to the pond on my lunch, per usual, and saw a woman and her dog heading down towards his usual fishing spot.  Knowing his behaviour, I decided to 'meet' him on the other side of the pond.  I was over-joyed to see that 10 ft wingspan come flying lazily over towards me...only to discover that my camera battery was dead!  Arrgghhhhhh!

You might say that I sort of lost the plot briefly as I started yelling, "No worries.  Battery is dead anyway!"  And he decided to land...on a dead tree limb...by me.  Soooooo....I decided to chat with him about how I am just a crazy bird lady and means him no harm.  I got lots of looks from him but he showed no signs of flying away.  

Decided to search my bag for the off-chance that one of my many batteries was placed in it and forgotten.  ha!  There one was....soooooo...here he is in all his glory.  I was almost late returning to work.  ; )

Hope your days were just as exciting.  Life is still busy here with no signs of it slowing down so will continue to comment and blip when I can.  Miss you all...more than you know.

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.