"C'mon...gimme some of that apple!"

I would love to say that I followed these 2 does for two miles...waiting for them to find their food source. But, as some of you know...I don't like to embellish...I like to tell the truth. ;0)

They are in a deer park in Harbor Springs, Michigan. I was shooting the big buck when these two started fighting over the apples.

Could you say they're not being friends...with the apple skins?
Could you say they're not being nice...with the apple slice?
Do you think the one is sore...about not getting the core?
Do you think they like to feed...on the red things with the seed?

Believe it or not...they did make one request of me.
"Hey mister...You know it'd really be swell,
if you could get us some car-a-mel.

Our day started in Mackinac City with a nice sunrise, but the sun quickly disappeared, and you really need the sun to set off the changing leaves. But, it was still a nice couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.