Playing With My Playdoh Pal

Merrick spent the night last night, and he got up at 8:30. After feeding him some breakfast (Papa was OUT of pancake mix AND orange juice), he asked..."Can I watch monster truck videos on the 'puter.?"

Sometimes we let him, but the creative juices DO NOT always flow out of the computer. Instead, we got the Playdoh out, and covered the table with wax paper.

There aren't many "toys" that are around today that I played with as a kid. In fact, I can only think of a few. Tonka trucks, Slinky, Etch-a-sketch, and Playdoh.

Merrick likes to load his trucks with Playdoh, and deliver it to places unknown. BUT, he wouldn't give me a truck, so I was left to my own imagination.

A Blip greeting, a guitar, a rose with thorns, a Florida sandollar, Merrick's name, a spider, and...as long as I had the spider legs...I thought I could make Whoppi Goldberg.

There is something special about crafting something with your hands, and the morning took me back a few years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.