JoolzFawcett

By JoolzF

Farewell Usain

Today's blip is my last paying tribute to the London 2012 Olympics that I have enjoyed so much.

On my journey home from work today I decided to return to Birmingham Park;s Department's wicker figure of Usain Bolt which I blipped on 23rd July. I remember when I stood taking the photo on that day there was a black lady there berating the display, saying that they had his signature pose the wrong way around.

She was right. Every time he did the pose last week it was indeed the other way around. Fortunately, though the local lady was unimpressed, Usain himself did not seem to take offence. Twice in TV interviews after winning races he and his Jamaican team mates were full of praise for Birmingham and its people.

To make amends though, I have inverted today's image so that he poses in the right direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.