Light Show

Having spent most of yesterday organising the study, today I moved onto the rest of the apartment. I have been somewhat tardy in getting things into our storage locker in the basement garage. Today was the last day of my time away from the unit, and it seemed an appropriate juncture to make the effort.

The end result was that it got to be late in the afternoon before I even thought about my camera, and getting a blip. Some weeks ago, on my way home from work, I had seen the lights along the side of the cycle path on what was once the Nelson Street Offramp and thought it would make a good photo. So after our dinner, I went to the Hopetoun Street bridge over the motorway interchanges in what has long been called Spaghetti Junction.

It was then that I realised that the lights along the side of the cycleway change almost constantly. Different colours. Waves and patterns pass along the length of the cycleway. Meanwhile the ambient light was steadily reducing; I got there shortly after official sunset.

I think the best view of the light changes was looking south; past the K Road bridge towards Maungawhau in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.