Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Smashing

I'm not much into doing challenges at the moment, but how could I miss supporting Freespiral with the 1st year anniversary of Derelict Sunday (#DS52)?

Obviously you know what this is but it seemed worth a second look. I really liked the pattern the shockwaves from whatever hit it have made, and would love to understand why this happens.  Still for that I would have to find a friendly physicist (or a blipper?) I suspect.  Perhaps someone like the lovely Prof Jim Al Khalili.  Next time I'm in Southsea maybe I should knock on his door.

I've put another in Extras.  I found the pattern fascinating.  If this one has a touch of the Cosmos about it, the Extra looks like a firework.

Many thanks to Freespiral.

Pip pip  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.