Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Holly berries

As with so many of you in the UK, the weather here today has been weird - a dark dirty-grey sky lit by an unearthly yellow glow.  Now, though, the sky is blue and the wind is dropping.  Hopefully this means my garden fences won't be blown down as they so often are this time of year.  Very many of you will be having far more horrible problems that Ophelia will bring, so I hardly dare mention this.

Okay, the berry blip has been posted today primarily to say I'm taking a few days off.  I am still battling tiredness.  This is mostly because of an auto-immune condition (lupus) that likes to do a number on me every now and then.  I haven't said about it before because usually it's better ignored.  Your journals won't be deserted for long though, I promise, just the inside of the week.  But a bit of resting and thinking time will be good.

So have a good one and I'll talk to you very soon  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.