The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Brambling on the common

We went out for a walk in the sunshine on Rodborough common. This was the first weekend in a long time that I hadn't had a card stall. I was glad of this!  I like meeting people, but carting the cards around can be hard work. I need to work on being more minimalist.

My phone had been on charge, but as the charger hadn't been on, it was as good as dead, so CleanSteve suggested I use his Fuji cam. I've only used it once before, so this wasn't the best ever shot, but I enjoyed using the viewfinder. 

Views over Woodchester villages (North and South) with the colours turning were breathtaking. Just six months ago, I was seeing in the spring there with the adorable Bichon that I was dogsitting. How quickly the seasons pass! I feel a poem coming on:

Could it be true we live on earth?
On earth forever?

Just one brief instant here.

Even the finest stones begin to split,
even gold is tarnished,
even precious bird-plumes
shrivel like a cough.

Just one brief instant here.

NEZAHUALCOYOTL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.