A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Farewell Dalmatia

This was a last look from the hotel dining room at breakfast this morning at the lovely coastline of the Adriatic Sea.

We were surprised it looked so lovely and calm as last night, as predicted, we had the most almighty thunderstorm during dinner. I don't often duck when I hear thunder but I did this time. We we're overlooking the entrance to the port and there were cruise ships both coming in and going out being lit up by the lightening. I didn't envy them.

Arriving at breakfast this morning there was a bit of cloud hanging on the tops of the hills but it soon lifted and out came the sun. I went for my camera. What you can't see here is the 5 cats all sitting hopefully on the steps up to the dining room!

We have had a great week and much better weather than they apparently had last week. October and November are their wet months after all, like Greece, so we certainly can't complain.

Home now, might catch up on what is happening on Strictly and Poldark and not much else!

Thanks for all your comments you are most kind, sorry if I didn't comment back as much as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.