Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

365 - Coal Tit

A day of mixed weather and it seemed very fitting that my first year anniversary blip was a bird. Since there was nothing happening in my own back garden between the showers, I had to pop down to Risley to see if I could blip a new bird.
Apart from the usual blue tits, great tits, blackbirds and chaffinches, there wasn't much around, not even the woodpecker. I was just about to leave and this coal tit made an appearance, and since I don't think I have ever blipped one, this became today's choice. I hope you like it.

The past year has flown by and I love being part of this wonderful community. Everyone is so generous with their comments, stars and hearts, and I have learned so much over the past year or so.
There have been days when I have really struggled to find a blip, especially when I have been travelling(which is a lot of the time!), and there have been times when I have had a ton of blips to choose from after discovering some wonderful local nature reserves.

Most of all, I have had an absolute ball sharing all of your journals, so thank you all for being in my life. It's been an absolute honour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.