Sheep 1

We are in Langdale this week and never having been here before we did a little bit of an exploratory walk this afternoon.

In my kitchen at home, I have several pictures of sheep.  They are framed postcards (mono) purchased on a visit to Iona a few years ago, alongside a Jo McGrath print of a Herdwick.  I have decided that I would like to replace the postcards with some of my own shots so this week is to be a bit of a sheep blip week!  Apologies if it gets a bit boring but there are a lot of sheep around and, if the truth be told, I probably got enough shots today so we will see how it all goes!

We are in a lovely apartment (although it took ages to find the glasses!)  and SHH is just investigating how the jacuzzi bath works!  What fun!

The train journey down from Edinburgh was really good,  Young Sam enjoyed the Pendolino lean and is now planning where else we can go to try to see the pandas.  Washington and Toronto seem popular!

Hoping for a Blipmeet tomorrow but not sure it's going to happen at the moment.  Logistics could be an issue!  Looking forward to a relaxing week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.